Arkansas Grounds for Divorce

Code Section
9-12-301, 307, 308, 310

Residency
One party must be resident at least 60 days before action and a resident 3 months before final decree granted.

Waiting Period
30 days from filing for decree (except in willful desertion for 1 year of continuous separation).

No Fault
Separation:- (lived separate and apart for 18 mos.)

Defenses
Collusion, consent or equal guilt in adultery.

Grounds
Impotence; conviction of felony or infamous crime; habitual drunk for one year or cruel and barbarous treatment or offers indignities; adultery; separate for 18 continuous months; committed for 3 yrs.; and where either spouse legally obligated to support other and having ability to provide common necessities, willfully fails to do so.


Inside Arkansas Grounds for Divorce